Blog

"Christians in the Holy Land" with special guest Mae Elise Cannon

Two young girls. Nablus, West Bank. Photo: ©2012 Steven Jeter for World Vision

Two young girls. Nablus, West Bank.
Photo: ©2012 Steven Jeter for World Vision

The Christian Church in the Holy Land is shrinking: We must be supporting our brothers and sisters in Christ in the Land our faith was born. Violence, fear and poverty in the Holy Land is heartbreaking. This is the birthplace of our faith and heritage, and Christians should be engaging this precious place to promote peace. We should be supporting our Israeli and Palestinian brothers and sisters in Christ, and taking a stance that is genuinely Pro-Israeli, Pro-Palestinian, Pro peace, Pro justice, and Pro Jesus.

Join Mae Elise Cannon, Senior Director of Advocacy & Outreach – Middle East for World Vision USA, in a conversation that explores issues facing Christians in the Holy Land and how World Vision is responding. Mae is a minister, writer, and academic who cares deeply about God’s heart for the poor and the oppressed.

Date: Monday, December 16, 2013
Time: 2:00pm PT/ 3:00pm MT/ 4:00pm CT/ 5:00pm ET
Call-in (toll-free): 1-888-669-2803, Access # 3435468

Leave a Comment